Events Calendar

Dates for your diary – 2019 Events Programme

DateEventVenueInformation
17th November 2019Call You Out - Competition FINAL Liverpool Selected Groups - Details and confirmations coming soon
Sunday 1st DecemberCommercial Dance Masterclass with Vicky JenkinsShowcase StudiosClick the link below to book

https://www.showcaseco.uk/showcase_events/commercial-dance-masterclass-with-victoria-jenkins/
Monday 9th Dec - Saturday 14th December Class Christmas Recitals Showcase StudiosCome and watch your little / big stars in their end of year festive performances . Mulled wine and mince pies at the ready!
Sunday 15th DecemberHoliday Christmas Party Showcase Studios Details to be confirmed nearer the time
Thursday 19th Dec 2019 7:30pmAnnual Theatre Trip - Dr SeussThe Lowry£35 per ticket - Please reserve your tickets at reception or with Diana on [email protected]
Saturday 25th January Showcase Your Talent 2020 CompetitionShowcase StudiosDancers, Singers, Variety, Acrobats join us for 2020 SYTN - who will be crowned the 2020 winner?
Sunday 26th January 9amThe Hammond Boys MasterclassThe Hammond, Chester
Sun 2nd FebAlex Ryan Commercial And Lyrical WorkshopShowcase Studios 10am - 12pm
£20pp - Purchase Tickets on Events Tickets Section
Monday 3rd February - Saturday 8th February ShowcaseDS Internal ExamsShowcase Studios Class exams will take place during normal class times. All students will need to be in class exam attire
Monday 10th February - Friday 14th February February Half Term Holiday Show In A Week Showcase StudiosBooking Link will open soon
Tuesday 11th February - Thursday 13th February February Half Term Elite Dancers IntensiveShowcase StudiosBooking Link will open soon
Saturday 22nd February Singers Showcase Showcase Studios Urmston's Version of The Voice. Your chance to sing your heart out in 2020 - Audience Ticket Link open soon
Sunday 15th MarchAcroPad Workshop Showcase StudiosLearn new tricks and individual spotting
Saturday 28th March Parent Meeting Showcase StudiosParents & Teachers meet at the studio over coffee and cake to chat about up and coming events and studio happenings.
Tuesday 31st March - Thursday 2nd AprilEaster Intensive Dancers Workshop Showcase StudiosTrain Insane in Commercial, Contemporary, Jazz, Ballet and Theatre Studies for Dancers aged 10+
Booking Link open soon
Monday 6th April - Friday 9th April Easter Performing Arts WorkshopShowcase StudiosHoliday Camp for Future West End Starts 5-12yrs - Booking Link Open Soon
Monday 20th April - Sat 25th April Show Costume Fitting Week Showcase Studios More Information TBC
Saturday 25th April Don't Stop Moving Choreography CompetitionShowcase StudiosBrand New Competition for 2020 Open to Solo, Duos, Groups and Troupes - Registartion and Ticket Link Open Soon
Sunday 3rd May 11am - 1pm Lion King Workshop with Mark HindleShowcase StudiosBooking Link Open Soon - Join Mark Hindle Principal Dancer from Lion King West End
Sunday 24th May - Tuesday 26th MayAcrobatic Arts Teacher Training Course - Host CentreShowcase StudiosTo book your place on this course please visit acrobaticarts.com
Students will be notified of attendance selection
Tuesday 26th May - Friday 29th May May Half Term Performing Arts WorkshopShowcase StudiosHoliday Camp for Future West End Starts 5-12yrs - Booking Link Open Soon
Sunday 21st June 9:30am - 4:30pmShow RehearsalThe Fuse, PartingtonRehearsals for Junior and Senior Dancers (7 + yrs)
Friday 26th June 4:30pm - 7:30pmShow RehearsalThe Fuse, PartingtonRehearsals for Junior and Senior Dancers (7 + yrs)
Saturday 27th June Annual Show - The Greatest ShowcaseThe Fuse, PartingtonRehearsals 9am - 11:30pm
Matinee Show - 12:30pm
Evening Show: 6pm
Tickets available from link soon
Saturday 11th July 3:30pm - 6:30pmPrep School Show RehearsalShowcase StudiosRehearsals for Pre School Students (2.5 - 7 years)
Sunday 19th July Annual Pre School Show - The Greatest ShowcaseShowcase StudiosRehearsals 10am - 11:30am
Matinee Show - 12:30pm

Tickets available from link soon
Saturday 15th August Singers ShowcaseShowcase StudiosUrmston's Version of The Voice. Your chance to sing your heart out in 2020 - Audience Ticket Link open soon